Skip to main
University-wide Navigation


The UK Advising Network is an allied member of NACADA, the Global Community for Academic Advising.

For more advising information and resources visit

Membership in the Advising Network shall be open to all individuals employed at the University of Kentucky. This includes, but is not limited to, academic advisors, faculty members, administrators, counselors, and others whose interests and work are related to academic advising.

All members of the UK community are invited to join the UK Advising Network listserv at any time during the year. To join, send a request via email to

2023-24 Executive Committee Members

Chair: Shaun Ketterman

Chair Elect: Dale Davis

Past Chair: Jennifer Strange

Communication Coordinator: Neale Benjamin

Events Coordinators: Dylan Bogard

Awards Coordinator: Josh Ray

Professional Development Coordinators: Miguel Prieto-Valle and Sara Green  

University Senate Committee Representatives

Senate – Advising Committee Rep. – Brooke Kuerzi, 2023-2026

Senate – Advising Committee Rep. – Jenn Garlin, 2022-2025

Senate – Advising Committee Rep. – Jaime Wainscott, 2021-2024

Senate – Retroactive Withdrawal Committee – Rachel Dixon, 2023-2026

Senate – Undergraduate Council – Casey Shadix, 2021-2024

Senate – Admissions & Academic Standards Committee – Stephanie Lynch, 2021-2024