Skip to main
University-wide Navigation

Want to Present at a Meeting?

If you would like to present at a general meeting, please contact Shaun Ketterman, Chair of the Advising Network.

Fall 2023 Events

General Meetings

Friday, Sept. 15, 2:30-4:00 PM. 191 Gatton College of Business & Economics Bldg.

Friday, Oct. 13, 2:30-4:00 PM. 115 College of Nursing Bldg.

Friday, Nov. 10, 2:30-4:00 PM. Cornerstone Esports Arena

All general meetings will additionally be broadcast on Microsoft Teams.

Winter Breakfast

Friday, Dec. 8, 8:30-10:00 AM, Scholars Lounge, Lewis Honors College

Professional Development Events

Wednesday, Sept. 20, 2:00-2:45 PM, “Helping Students Clarify their Dreams: Advising the Foreclosed Student” webinar. To sign up, see Advising Network Teams Page.

Wednesday, Oct. 18, 2:00-2:50 PM, “Advising in an Era of Instant Gratification” webinar.  To sign up, see Advising Network Teams Page.

If you have ideas for future events you may contact Professional Development Coordinators, Miguel Prieto-Valle and Sara Green with suggestions.

Spring 2024 Events

General Meetings

Friday, Feb. 16, 2:30-4:00 PM. 118/119 Patterson Hall

Friday, Mar. 22, 2:30-4:00 PM. 191 Gatton College of Business & Economics Bldg.

Friday, Apr. 19, 2:30-4:00 PM. B-108C William T. Young Library 

All general meetings will additionally be broadcast on Microsoft Teams.

Ken Freedman Luncheon

Monday, May 6, 12:00-1:30 PM, TBA.

Professional Development Events

Events to be determined.

If you have ideas for future events you may contact Professional Development Coordinators, Miguel Prieto-Valle and Sara Green with suggestions.